RSS

A Note to My Boyfriend, My Compadre: I Am Beautiful.

01 Feb

Dear X,

I’m sad in our relationship right now. I’m sad you don’t like my body. I’m still learning to like my body after years of hating it. Loathing it. Wanting to mutilate it. Agonizing over it. And I’m not sure we’re in a healthy space because of your disinterest or desire for my body to look like something other than what it is. This scares me and scars me.

What might be worse is that your interest in me sexually had declined. I cannot look like those girls who you watch get fucked day after day. I will not either. I love you because you are you. I want to have sex with you because you’re the only person I share sex with. In the last few months I have began to feel ugly and desexualized, yearning to be desired by anyone. I want you to love me for me—all of me. I want sex to be something for you, even if it’s just lust. I don’t want you to change anything about yourself if you don’t want to change. If you don’t want to change that’s fine, honestly. It will hurt me yes, but I would rather be happy out of our relationship than hurting inside of it. I cannot be in a relationship where I’m consistently reminded that my body is not “ideal,” and as a result of this, I get no sexual satisfaction. It’s not fair to me.

I’m pissed off that you masturbate all the while knowing I want sex. I feel like I cannot provide you with what you want because you obviously have no interest in me. If you are horny enough to masturbate, then you should be horny enough to have sex with me. I don’t want to be in a sexual relationship where I am required to be monogamous yet get nothing in return. I need to be sexually validated. You used to sexually validate me. And now you don’t. But my body is still beautiful even when I’m not a size 3.

I hope you know how attracted I am to you—your mind, your body, your quirks. I can’t tell you’ve gained weight. You are the harshest critic on yourself. Please, work on letting it go. Your body is amazing. It has the power to captivate me, make me feel loved, pleasure me, make me feel special. I miss these experiences. I deserve these experiences too.

I don’t want our sex life to be indicative of our relationship. I know that you really love me. I feel like your platonic best friend though. We will forever have a deep connection because you’ve made me a better person. I’ve grown since knowing you because of you. You provide me with reflection—you’re like a mirror and when I look to you, you can pinpoint my abilities and flaws. And then you help me through them.

If you would like help learning how to fuck differently, how to have sex, how to engage in sex with someone you love as opposed to some inherent impulse of spilling your seed, I will help you. I want sex for you to be as exciting and fulfilling as it is for me. Sex is not just the orgasm. Sex is the connection, the passion, the desire focused towards my other. I’m sad that sex is not that to you because it makes me feel less important, like I’m just a piece of ass. Even if it’s a fat ass.

I always thought that you were different, like you know how unimportant aesthetics are when defining a person. I thought you were more radical, but I forgot that you grew up in the same society that has devalued my body my entire life. Fuck society.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 1, 2013 in Her stories

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 responses to “A Note to My Boyfriend, My Compadre: I Am Beautiful.

  1. collzorgs

    February 1, 2013 at 12:10 pm

    This is so honest. WOW.

     
  2. Kim QueenofKimlandia McCarthy

    February 1, 2013 at 12:18 pm

    Amazing. Honest. Rough. Real.
    Thank you for writing this.

     
  3. frankmclaury

    February 2, 2013 at 9:16 pm

    it’s a shame you don’t have someone mediating what is an obviously unhappy situation that is not working and headed for a cliff. Very sad for you, my dear. You didnt’ mention ages, how long you’d been together, etc. Hope you get help.

     
  4. fitness buff

    July 25, 2013 at 9:04 pm

    I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the layout of your
    blog? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content
    so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful
    lot of text for only having one or two images.
    Maybe you could space it out better?

     

Leave a Reply

 
