RSS

Take It All Back

05 Feb
Women with the courage to fight taught me how to take it all back
Your rape cannot take my pleasure
Your hate cannot take my love
You war cannot take my peace
Your ignorance can not dull my light
My voice calls out and is echoed
We come together
bound in women-centered community
We are safe because we promote women as leaders in all sectors
and live as leaders
Leaders who know their strengths
Leaders who turn to community for support when we are weak
We stand together and up in all our actions
Our lives lived and daily choices are our protest…
We are safer together in the streets than our own homes
We confront violence and subjugation
Through this willful confrontation we create society that values
truth, courage, compassion, effort, equality, and safety
Your rape cannot take my pleasure
Your hate cannot my love
Your war cannot take my peace
Your ignorance will not dull my light
Together we take it all back
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 5, 2013 in Her stories

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
